Skip to content

CAA Men’s Basketball Countdown – Georgia State

Oct 5, 2012, 9:27 AM EST

HEAD COACH:  Ron Hunter

2011-12 RECORD:  22-12/11-7 in CAA

STARTERS RETURNING (1)             PPG        RPG

Devonta White, G                            12.9        2.2


Rashaad Richardson, G                  5.4          1.4

James Vincent, C                            3.2          2.0


Manny Atkins, 6-7, 205, Jr., F – transfer from Virginia Tech

Cameron Solomon, 6-3, 170, So., G – transfer from Brevard CC

RJ Hunter, 6-5, 175, Fr., G

Markus Crider, 6-6, 205, Fr., F


In its first season under coach Ron Hunter, Georgia State won its most CAA games ever (11) and recorded the second-most overall wins (22) in school history. The Panthers reached postseason play for the first time since 2002. White, who is the lone returning starter, scored double figures in 10 of his last 11 games and averaged 15.0 ppg over that stretch. He was also sixth in the CAA in steals and 11th in assists (2.9 apg). Several newcomers are expected to make an immediate impact, led by Virginia Tech transfer Atkins, who averaged 4.9 ppg for the Hokies as a sophomore.

About CAA Hoop Scoop

Welcome to CAA Hoop Scoop, the official blog providing in-depth and exclusive access to CAA Men's Basketball. With features, videos, photos, commentaries and news from inside the league, we are committed to bringing you coverage of CAA Men's Basketball unlike any you can find elsewhere.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

#CAAHoops On YouTube

@CAABasketball on Twitter

#CAASports on Instagram

Without further hesitation 👉 we’ve got our first #CAAHoops In Focus feature of 2018 & it’s all about a certain trio from @jmuwbasketball! Link in bio now. A week so great we are honoring 6 Swimming & Diving student-athletes 👏 to @hofstrambb’s Justin Wright-Foreman and @gonumbasketball’s Tomas Murphy for being named #CAAHoops Player and Rookie of the Week Happy to hand out our Weekly Women’s #CAAHoops awards to Kamiah Smalls, Kelsi Lidge, and Justina Mascaro