Skip to content

Tribe Highlights CAA NABC Selections

Jul 18, 2013, 5:01 PM EST

A select group of CAA basketball players were recently honored by the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) for off the court success in the classroom.

In order to be named to the Honors Court, an athlete must be academically a junior or senior, have a grade point average (GPA) of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the 2012-13 academic year, and have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.

William and Mary led all of Division I men’s basketball with seven selections. Among those chosen were recent graduates Brett Goodloe, Doug Howard and Andrew Pavloff, while juniors Kyle Gaillard, Fred Heldring, Tim Rusthoven and Ben Whitlatch were also honored.

Gaillard and Rusthoven were both first-team All-Academic selections this past season, with Gaillard also earning league’s Scholar-Athlete of the Year for men’s hoops.

Former Delaware guard Will Townsville and rising UNCW senior Shane Reybold also received NABC accolades this summer.

About CAA Hoop Scoop

Welcome to CAA Hoop Scoop, the official blog providing in-depth and exclusive access to CAA Men's Basketball. With features, videos, photos, commentaries and news from inside the league, we are committed to bringing you coverage of CAA Men's Basketball unlike any you can find elsewhere.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

#CAAHoops On YouTube

@CAABasketball on Twitter

#CAASports on Instagram

The 3rd Campus Connected feature of the year looked at how @cofc_softball surprised a local boy at practice last month with a special (and brand new) bicycle! Story in link now. Excited to announce that @jerseymikes is the Presenting Sponsor of the 2018 Men’s Basketball Championship! CAPTION CONTEST

We are only 8️⃣ days away from the Men’s #CAAHoops Championship and we have a pair of tickets to give away! The regular season #CAAHoops 🏆 and #CAAChamps No.1 seed belongs to @cofcbasketball