Skip to content

#CAAHoops Ten Teams in Ten Days: Delaware

Nov 3, 2014, 11:00 AM EDT

We continue our Ten Teams in Ten Days preview series with Delaware.  Be sure to check back every weekday at 11 a.m. for the latest preview.

Who’s Back: Guard Kyle Anderson (Sr., 6-3, 11.0 ppg/3.7 rpg); Forward Marvin King-Davis (Jr., 6-7, 5.1 ppg/3.7 rpg)

Who’s Gone: First Team All-CAA guard Devon Saddler (19.7 ppg/4.3 rpg); First Team All-CAA Guard Davon Usher (19.4 ppg/6.1 rpg); Third Team All-CAA Forward Carl Baptiste (11.1 ppg/7.9 rpg); Guard Jarvis Threatt (18.0 ppg/5.8 rpg)

Who’s New: Guard Chivarsky Corbett (Fr., 6-6); Guard Kory Holden (Fr., 6-2); Forward Skye Johnson (Fr., 6-8)

Where They’re Picked: Eighth

Blue Hens in a Nutshell: Delaware looks to continue the momentum from last year’s 25-10 season which included the Blue Hens’ first CAA regular season and tournament titles and a trip to the NCAA Tournament. The Blue Hens face the challenge of replacing four double-digit scorers, but welcome back three-year starter Kyle Anderson in the backcourt.

Coach Ross Fun Fact: He cooks…sometimes. Get to know more about Coach Ross by watching his exclusive 1-on-1 interview with Blaine Taylor.


About CAA Hoop Scoop

Welcome to CAA Hoop Scoop, the official blog providing in-depth and exclusive access to CAA Men's Basketball. With features, videos, photos, commentaries and news from inside the league, we are committed to bringing you coverage of CAA Men's Basketball unlike any you can find elsewhere.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

#CAAHoops On YouTube

@CAABasketball on Twitter

#CAASports on Instagram

We are featuring a great #CAAHoopsUnder25 game today and hint hint this guy plays a big part in it. Swipe to spread congrats for our postseason awards & honors in Women's T&F! 
Athlete of the Year - Regan Rome
Rookie of the Year - Alexys Taylor
Coach of the Year - Mike Jackson

#CAASports Sharing our final postseason #CAASports awards -> first in men's track & field! 
Athletes of the Year - Moe Holmes & Taylor Frenia
Rookie of the Year - David Adams
Coach of the Year - Cathrine Erickson A big moment for Precious Hall in 2016-17 was surpassing the 2000 career points mark! #CAAHoops